How do I delete my account?

Public Information -

Please note that deleting your StoryCorps.me account will permanently delete any audio files associated with your account, whether they were published to the StoryCorps.me website or kept private on your device. We highly recommend that you create a backup of your audio files for your own records by saving them to your desktop or laptop computer.

If you’ve published your interviews to our website, you can save the audio files as follows:

  • Login to your account at StoryCorps.me
  • Click on your username in the upper right hand corner of the screen
  • Click on "View Profile"
  • Scroll down to the interview you’d like to download
  • Right-click or control+click on the small cloud icon in the upper right hand corner of the interview box
  • When a drop down menu appears, click on “Save Link As” and save the audio file to your desktop or laptop computer

If you kept your interviews private and only saved them to your device, you can follow these steps to export your interview audio files from your device to a desktop or laptop computer.

After you’ve backed up your interviews, you can delete your account by following these steps:

  • Log into your account at the StoryCorps.me website
  • Click on your username in the upper right hand corner of the screen
  • Click on "Edit Profile"
  • Click "Delete account" on the left side of the screen and follow the instructions
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk