I changed my mind after publishing my interview. Can I delete it?

Public Information -

Yes, you can "unpublish" your interview by deleting it from your account on StoryCorps.me. While the interview should remain saved to your device (where it is private), we highly recommend that you backup your interview before deleting it from the website. To export the audio file from your device to your desktop or laptop computer, please follow these detailed instructions.

 To delete your interview from your StoryCorps.me account, please follow these steps:

  • Log into your account at StoryCorps.me
  • Click on your username in the upper right hand corner of the screen
  • Click on “View Profile”
  • Scroll down to the interview you’d like to delete
  • Click on the trash icon located in the upper right corner of the interview box and you will be prompted to delete the interview

Please note that, although we will remove the recording from the StoryCorps.me website, we cannot ensure that any third parties will delete the file.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk