If you delete the app from your device, you will permanently lose any interviews that have been saved only to your device and have not been published to the archive.storycorps.org website. If you’ve uploaded your interviews to the StoryCorps Archive website, those interviews will not be deleted when you uninstall the app.
On most devices, uninstalling or logging out of an app clears your account data and files. This means that logging out of the StoryCorps App will delete any unpublished interviews stored on your device.
We suggest that you log into your account at archive.storycorps.org to confirm your interviews are saved there. We also highly recommend that you back up your interviews to your desktop or laptop computer (please follow these instructions) before deleting the app.